November Glam Bag!

Last month I didn’t get my bag from IPSY & it really bummed me out…I look forward to my monthly make-up fix, daggumit!

This month’s theme was “Glam It Up” & I fell in love with every item I got (including the bag!).

image
November Glam Bag

The first item I saw when I unzipped my bag was the Pixi Bronzer in Subtlety Suntouched shade. This stuff is amazing! Just a little makes a big difference, especially on me.

I had bought my first, cheapo, bronzer from the dollar store like a week before getting my bag. It worked OK, especially since I was just experimenting, but this Pixi Bronzer kinda puts the cheap stuff to shame.

Be A Bombshell Lip Crayon in Shameless. At the time I got the cheap bronzer, I also bought a Revlon Lip Crayon (which I love), so I was really excited to try the Bombshell Lip Crayon. I like it & will use it, but the color is a little too dark. My husband said it looked good, though, so go figure! I was also disappointed in how quickly the color wore off. I haven’t checked the price of this versus the Revlon version, but I’ll probably stick with buying Revlon.

I’m an eyeliner & mascara gal, so I let out a little squee of happiness when I saw the EM Cosmetics Clean Volume Mascara in Black. This is the most awesome mascara! It looks just as good at the end of the day as it did right after I put it on. Plus it doesn’t make my lashes brittle.

I love eye makeup, but don’t usually wear eyeshadow. Seeing BH Cosmetics Baked Eyeshadow in Sun in my bag, I wasn’t too excited at first. It really looks good on me, though!

StarLooks Gem Eyeliner Pencil in Amethyst. At first I was really, really ticked that I got this. It’s sparkly, and a light shade, and I just had my reservations about it…but IPSY didn’t disappoint here, either. While I think it’s more of a “night out” shade, I really do like it! The liner itself is very creamy. I wouldn’t mind getting one in a shade that I’d wear everyday.

I haven’t had a good manicure in months, so Nailtini Nail Lacquer in Champagne came at just the right time! Again, wasn’t too excited about the color, but it looks better on than in the bottle. Wouldn’t mind getting more polish from Nailtini, either, as it dried incredibly fast compared to my Julep polishes.

Overall, I’d say this month was awesome to be an IPSY member! I can’t wait until next month!

Leave a Reply

