December IPSY bag

I received my December bag a few days ago & was having so much fun using my new makeup I almost forgot to review the products I got.

image

I know every month I gush about the bag the products come in, but this month the bag is awesome. Very cute & stylish.

I received the Mirabella Eye Blender Brush, which works a lot better than the cheap brush I was using. I didn’t realize how big of a difference using a good brush would make until now, so I’m very happy with this.

To go with the brush, they sent me the POP Beauty Eye Shadow Trio in Naturally Bare. Apparently there were a lot of ladies upset at getting this, but I adore it! I didn’t have any more neutral eye shadow colors anyway & I feel like this is something I can wear every day, instead of just for a night out.

I got an NYX lipstick in the shade Ceto, which I’ve used everyday since I got my bag. It’s more of a natural color, which I like sometimes. Not everyday is a bright red lipstick day, you know? Anyway, I love this lipstick. It’s creamy & at least for me the color doesn’t wear off as soon as some of my other lipsticks.

They sent me another nail polish, this time from Nicka K in a taupe color. My nails are already painted, so I don’t know how it looks on…but I’m really excited to try it. Maybe tomorrow, if I can find the time.

And the one item I was most looking forward to was the Be A Bombshell The One Stick in Flustered. This is supposed to be a blush/lipstick/eyeshadow in one. When I opened it & saw how bright pink it was, I was a little worried. I tried it on, though, & wound up really, really liking it (as a blush). A little goes a very long way with this & it lasts all day on me. Definitely one of my new favorite products!

1 thought on “December IPSY bag

Leave a comment