January IPSY Bag!

image

This month, I was looking forward to everything in my bag, but most especially the (MALIN+GOETZ) Mojito Lip Balm, as my lips have been insanely chapped for a month. While it does noticeably rehydrate my lips almost immediately, it’s no more long-lasting than the Avon Care Deeply lip balm I’ve been using. I do like the light mojito scent. Overall, exceeded my expectations.

The Yaby Liquid Foundation in Buff matches my skin color perfectly, which makes me love IPSY even more! Quite a few subscription services I’ve used in the past couldn’t understand what “fair” skin looks like, so to get a foundation that I can use, instead of give away, is awesome! It’s oil-free, too, which is a huge plus.

This month I was really excited to get the POREfessional by benefit. I really like the stuff, but it was such a small sample! I will probably only use this for nights out & such, as I’d like to make it last more than a day!

I also received a pack of 10 Make-up Cleansing Tissues by ABSOLUTE! (with pomegranate extract). These things are amazing! They even removed my water proof liner & mascara! Left my face clean, fresh & smelling good. I’m really thinking about buying more of these!

The 1 item I got that I wasn’t excited about at all was the Balanced Guru Balm Me Up Body Balm. I haven’t tried it yet, but it does smell very good. I’m not sure if this is meant to be used in the bath, or like any other body lotion? LOL!

All in all, this month was as awesome as usual! I know some people were mad at getting the cleansing wipes or something not make-up, but the items I got will be used. Plus, it’s a steal of a deal, no matter how you look at it.

Leave a Reply

