February IPSY

Well, this month’s glam bag had a lot of potential, but my specific bag? Very disappointing. Pretty much the only item I really, really like is the pop beauty lip gloss.

image

I had been looking forward to the ZOYA nail color, and while it is a very pretty color (I got Dot), it took hours to dry, was goopy, and chipped within hours, with a top coat over it! Maybe my bottle was a reject or something, but I would not spend money on the brand in the future.

The eyelashes are from J.cat Beauty, in style EL15. My eyelashes are full and long enough that there’s no instance where I could see myself using them!

I also got a bottle of Fab First Aid Beauty deep cleaner with red clay. It’s OK. I already have a go-to cleanser, so…yeah. It might be great, but I don’t want or need it. Plus, on my quiz, I didn’t select any cleansers, as I only joined for the make-up.

I was looking forward to the eyeshadow from Jesse’s Girl, but didn’t get the colors I had hoped for. Wound up getting The Eyes Have It. Which is okay. Used it today. I’d definitely buy this brand if I wanted more eyeshadow!

The pretty pink bag made it all alright, though! Still, I hope March is a better month on IPSY.

Leave a Reply

