April IPSY bag!

It’s that time of the month again…IPSY Glam Bag day!

For $10/month IPSY sends you 4-5 products, all in a real makeup bag. It really is a great deal!

image
April Glam Bag

This month’s theme is “Beauty Rocks” in honor of the spring concert season. I’m incredibly happy with what they sent me!

I love the bag this month; it’s bigger than any of the other bags I’ve gotten from IPSY so far & I like the album design.

Everyone got Urban Decay 24/7 Velvet Glide-On Eye Pencil in Black Velvet. I was super excited to try this & for good reason: it’s an awesome eyeliner! It’s creamy, glides on without getting clumpy & 9 hours later & I had to scrub to get it off, so it’s got some staying power.

I also got a StarLooks Luscious LongWear Lip Liner in Naked. IPSY has sent me a few eyeliners from StarLooks & I loved those, so was excited about this one, too. I love this lip pencil! Sometimes a nude lip is more flirty & fun than a bold, bright color & just add a little clear gloss over it & that’s what it is; flirty & fun!

I was a little less excited about the Elizabeth Mott pop! goes the shadow eyeshadow in Champagne, but the color is really nice & pigmented. I could wear this color everyday without feeling too dressed up, or wear it for a night out without feeling too dressed down. So, even though I had my reservations about it, IPSY did great sending it to me!

To go with the eyeshadow is the Coastal Scents Medium Shadow Brush. I’ve used it & like it, but I don’t see where it’s anything too special. I have an eyeshadow brush from Family Dollar that’s almost exactly like this one (it doesn’t have the brand name on the handle, but same weight, color, brush). I thought the Mirabella brush from a couple months back was much better.

Last, but not least, is Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion Skin Exfoliant. I didn’t want this when I found out I was getting it, but a friend talked me into trying it & I’m glad she did! Talk about smooth skin after using this! That’s what I get for being mad they put it in my bag, right?!

Overall, April’s bag was amazing. Like always!

I wanted the Benefit Lollitint more than anything from IPSY this month. It’s OK, though, because at benefit.com they’re offering the same sample size with free shipping! Of course I jumped on that!

Leave a Reply

