Avon!

I’m married to the sweetest man in the world! He rolls his eyes at my ever-growing collection of make-up, but he keeps right on enabling my addiction. 😀

image
Avon All-in-One Make-up Kit

Avon had this All-in-One Make-up Kit on sale for Mother’s Day for $14.99 (that’s 60% off!) & my hubby bought it for me. We may not have human children, but our 2 little pooches more than act like toddlers. 😛

Anyway, back to the make-up. This kit folds up into a nice & shiny little black box with AVON written on the top. The actual kit includes, from left to right: 2 lip brushes, 5 lip colors, 5 eyeshadow, 2 eyeshadow brushes, 2 bronzers & a brush, & 3 blushes & a brush. Also included were an Avon Ultra Color Lip Crayon in Risque Rose, Avon Ultra Luxury Eyeliner in Black & an Avon Mega Effects Mascara in Black. Did I mention all of this only cost $14.99?!

I love the make-up palette! I’ve been using it for the past few days & my only complaint about it is the brush for the bronzers & brush for the blushes don’t really pick up the product like a real brush would (I’ve got plenty of brushes, though, so not a deal-breaker for me).

The lip crayon is awesome! It’s a very pretty pink color, with sparkles in it & it’s a really long-lasting lip color. The eyeliner is OK; it’s not water proof, but it is creamy & lasts a while. The mascara, though, is uh-maz-ing! I bought this product when Avon first came out with it ($10, btw) & this is my go-to mascara, hands down. Instead of your average wand, this has a bendable brush so you can literally paint your lashes & do so easily! BEST. MASCARA. EVER. By far.

Overall, super happy with everything! Avon has never disappointed me!

2 thoughts on “Avon!

Leave a Reply

