May BIRCHBOX review

I posted the preview of the products BIRCHBOX said they were sending & while I wasn’t thrilled I was still kind of excited to try a few things. So when I opened my box today to find it filled with a completely different set of items…it kind of ticked me off!

image
May BIRCHBOX

Not that this box isn’t a 100% upgrade, but still.

First thing I grabbed was the SmartyPants All-in-One Fiber Gummies for Weight Management. I was OK with it until I read the directions; eat 6 a day, everyday, to feel full & healthy. The sample, however, only included 2 (because a whole day’s sample is a ludicrous thought!). I haven’t eat ’em yet, but know I won’t be spending $47.95 for a monthly supply of fiber gummies. I already take a daily multi-vitamin that’s way more affordable (although vitamins are expensive, anyway).

The next item I was super excited about was the Pixi Shea Butter Lip Balm in Coral Crush. I’ve sampled a few other Pixi products through ipsy & really like the brand & this lip balm is just as awesome as I expected! Very moisturizing & the color is pretty. Best of all, at $8 I can afford to buy more!

The Coola Environmental Repair Plus Radical Recovery After-Sun Lotion is a peptide-packed anti-aging gel that hydrates, firms, lifts & plumps fine lines. I thought at first it was for sunburn (that would’ve been great, because I’m famous for sunburn on top of sunburn), but it’s just a moisturizer, I think? It does kind of refresh my skin & I still like the product, but again, I don’t think I’d buy the full-size.

To be honest, when I saw the Smashbox Cosmetics Photo Finish Foundation Primer, I did a little happy dance! It’s a really great product; it minimizes pores & fine lines & creates a silky smooth base for make-up. Worked just as advertised & a pea sized amount worked for me, instead of the recommended dime sized amount. Really happy that I got this sample!

The Caudalie Overnight Detox Oil is an all-natural blend of antioxidant plant oils that works to hydrate, purify & renew skin overnight. I gave this to my mom & she loves it, so that’s cool.

All -in-all, I really did like this box; it was probably the best I’ve ever had from BIRCHBOX.

Leave a Reply

