July ipsy Glam Bag!

Howdy! June was a fun, busy month. Between birthdays, concerts & real life, I didn’t get the time to post much (at all!). I have a few posts planned to make up for it, though.

I got my July ipsy Glam Bag a few days ago & it’s beyond awesome!

image
June Glam Bag

The bag this month is uh-maz-ing! It’s really soft & has an almost leather-like feel. It’s plain pink, but it’s one of my favorite bags so far.

There wasn’t really any item that I didn’t like, but the one I was least excited about was the Hang Ten SPF08 Dark Tanning Oil. I have a hard time tanning (mostly I burn, even with sunscreen), so yeah, didn’t have high hopes for this. BUT! While I can’t say I’m rocking a tan yet, I can say I’m not rocking a sunburn, either. This oil sprays on & has a nice coconut scent. It wasn’t greasy, either. Overall, I do like this product. If it ever warms up enough to wear shorts & a tank top I’ll be using it a lot more!

ipsy also sent my a sample of bareMinerals 5-in-1 BB Advanced Performance Cream Eyeshadow in the shade Divine Wine. I love bareMinerals, so was excited about this product. I like the color; it’s not too overwhelming. A great product.

Usually my hair care routine consists of wash, towel dry, comb & done. I do like trying styling products, but most of them require an investment of time, which I can pass on. The Sexy Hair Soy Renewal Beach Spray is my kind of styling product! Brush damp hair, spray this & done. It added nice, loose curls to my wavy hair & smelled great in the process. I’d definitely buy more when this sample runs out.

I’ve only really used bronzers a few times, so now that I’ve got a pop beauty Sunkissed Bronzer in shade Secret Sunshine, I’ve got to start trying to remember to incorporate it into my make-up routine. I think this shade looks very good on me! & I think this is a full-size item, too! Very happy with this!

Last, but hardly least, is the Pixi Beauty Tinted Brilliance Balm in shade Pretty Pink. I adore this brand & have since I first tried them. This little lip crayon goes on smoothly, has a minty feel (can you feel mint, or am I crazy? LOL), & keeps lips feeling hydrated. I thought the color lasted a while, too. I had been hoping since the bag previews that I’d get this & thank you ipsy, I did!

I thought July was an awesome month at ipsy! 😀 All of these great products for only $10, I mean, how can you go wrong?

I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

