I’m an Influenster!

image
My 1st VoxBox!

Several months ago I signed up at influenster.com. What is Influenster, you ask? From their web page:

Influenster is a community of trendsetters, social media masterminds, and educated consumers who live to give opinions of products and experiences.

Influensters meet here to learn about new products from our favorite brands as well as review the products they already use in their day-to-day lives.

I unlocked my Beauty Queen Badge, reviewed a lot of products, answered some people’s questions & last week I received my very first VoxBox! For those who don’t know what a VoxBox is:

VoxBoxes are boxes filled with complimentary products from your favorite (or soon-to-be-favorite) brands. Not all VoxBoxes are created equal: some programs feature an assortment of products while others will spotlight one awesome brand. But make no mistake: All VoxBoxes are created awesome.

Soooo, what was inside my VoxBox? Besides the super secret Rimmel London product they want me to test & review (blog post about that later!), they sent me this!

image
Rimmel London Exaggerate Eye Definer

This is a Rimmel London Exaggerate Eye Liner in Starlit Black. On one end is the eyeliner & on the other is a smudger & sharpener. It’s also waterproof.

I like this eyeliner; it’s easy to apply, creamy & has, like, silver sparkles in it. Not an overbearing sparkle, but just enough to accent my eyes. I’m not sold on it being waterproof, but it might just have been my oily skin melting it off. Honestly, this eyeliner reminds me of Avon’s Glimmersticks Eyeliner, which isn’t a bad thing. Being free, I can’t really complain!

Leave a Reply

