July BIRCHBOX Review

Got my BIRCHBOX yesterday & while they sent me the right box this time, I’m not nearly as disappointed with it as I thought I would be. Shocking!

image
July BIRCHBOX

This month BIRCHBOX teamed up with Women’s Health Magazine. In addition to the products, they included 12 Power Up Challenges with tips on workouts & beauty & stuff. Plus, they included a year’s subscription to the magazine! Score!

This month, I was most excited about the Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette Sampler in Sunset. It included 4 eyeshadow shades: 3 shimmery colors, from a light tan to a deep rose shade & 1 matte color, which looks like a deep plum to me. I think all of the colors are very pretty & look great each by itself or all blended together. There’s plenty of ways to wear ’em, which makes this an awesome sample!

Next on my list of Most Excited For comes the Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream. It says it’s an anti-aging multi-tasker that conquers wrinkles & dark circles at the first signs of aging. I have dark circles under my eyes like whoa (who really gets a whole 8 hours of sleep, anyway?), so at least I have a need for this. A little dab’ll do ya with this, so at least the sample will last a little while. It has a lemony scent & feels quite refreshing.

I haven’t tried the Real Chemistry Luminous 3-Minute Peel yet, but I’m kind of looking forward to it! I’ve got a hundred different cleansers, so I’m not sure why I’m so excited about this one; maybe it’s the hefty price tag tricking me into believing this is going to be da bomb. I dunno.

The two little packets are 100% Pure Gingerade Shower Gel samples. They were this month’s Beauty Extra. I keep forgetting to put them in the bathroom, so there’s no telling when I’ll try them out. 😛

Last, but not least, comes the Whish Shave Crave Shaving Cream in Acai Grapefruit. BIRCHBOX sent me the full size last month, so this is a nice extra. It smells nice (if grapefruit is your thing), but I don’t find it to be particularly moisturizing, as is claims to be. I do have very dry skin, though, so maybe it’s just me. Still, easier shaving with this than with soap – this doesn’t wash off quite as easily.

Overall, even though I thought at first I was going to hate this month’s box, I really liked it! I’m excited for next month, now!

Did I mention each box is only $10/month? If you want to sign up (what are you waiting for?!), click here!

Leave a Reply

