Battle of the BB Creams

Summer is upon us & with the heat & humidity comes the inevitable need to alter our make-up routines. It’s time to ditch the heavy foundations & break out the BB Creams!

There are a plethora of BB Creams out there, but today I’m going to rank my top 3 BB Creams that are affordable for everyone (let’s face it, sometimes “expensive” doesn’t mean “best”):

image
My 3 favorite BB Creams

MY #3 FAVORITE BB CREAM: Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream says it’s an 8-in-1 skin perfecting beauty balm that:

-blurs imperfections
-enhances
-brightens
-adjusts to skin tone
-smoothes
-hydrates
-has SPF 30
-has 0% oils or other heavy ingredients

This BB Cream has a sheer, buildable coverage that really does adjust to your skin tone; I have fair skin, so usually medium tone is too dark for me, but not so with this BB cream! It has a high SPF, which is a must for me, as most of my day is spent outside. It doesn’t feel heavy or oily…because it’s not! This comes in a 1 fl oz tube & is sold almost everywhere.

MY #2 FAVORITE BB CREAM: Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream

Olay Fresh Effects BB Cream says it’s a skin perfecting tinted moisturizer with broad spectrum SPF 15.

Olay’s tinted moisturizer is my #2 BB Cream because it’s so moisturizing! I also like the light fragrance it has. A little bit of this product is all I need to use; if I put too much on it looks like I’ve been in a sauna all day. It comes in a 2.5 fl oz tube & again, is available almost everywhere. The cost is a little bit more than the Maybelline BB Cream, but you get more than twice the amount of product, so that’s a win, IMHO. Plus, I love the scent of this stuff! 😛

MY #1 FAVORITE BB CREAM: Avon Ideal Flawless BB Cream

Avon Ideal Flawless BB Cream also says it’s a 10-in-1 skin perfecting beauty balm with SPF 15.

Avon’s Ideal Flawless BB Cream is my #1 choice in BB Creams for several reasons; it’s light weight on my skin while still giving me the coverage I want, it’s buildable without making me look shiney or product caking, it adjusts to skin tone & really gives a naturally flawless look. Just to name a few! It comes in a 1 fl oz tube & costs $10 (but goes on sale often!). You can order online, or through an Avon sales rep. This BB Cream is my must have for summer! It does everything the expensive creams do, at a fraction of the cost!

Do you use BB cream? If so, which brand do you prefer? Which would you love to try?

Leave a Reply

