September Ipsy

September was an amazing month for ipsy subscribers, I kid you not! & after last month, it should have been!

image
September Ipsy Bag

Let me start by saying: I adore the Cailyn Art Touch Tinted Lip Gloss in Basic Instinct! Goes on smoothly, isn’t sticky like most lip glosses are & the color is beautiful! It didn’t even dry out my lips like other glosses do. I’d love to have more of this!

I’m currently rocking an awesome mani thanks to my new Sally Hansen Miracle Gel Polish in color Redgy. Very quick drying bottom color & an equally fast drying top coat. Best of all? Natural light is all this gel polish needs to look fab! This also came with a $2 off coupon, so I may have to go buy another set! 😀

There were two color options for the Pacifica Natural Minerals Eyeliner, a silver color & Fringe, a brown color. Thankfully, I received the brown! It’s a nice eyeliner pencil & I will get use out of it, but I don’t see what all the hype was over. In my opinion, it’s just your average eye pencil.

As sneak peeks were being revealed, I hoped I’d get the Be A Bombshell Smooth Criminal Powder & lo & behold, I did! It can be worn alone to smooth flaws & reduce pores, or over makeup as a setting powder. Either way, I think it works wonders! Tried it over my makeup & didn’t have to touch up once! & by itself, it did smooth over some of my imperfections (not that I have all that many “imperfections”!).

The final item from this month’s bag is Briogeo Don’t Despair, Repair! Deep Conditioning Mask. It smells good, but I don’t really like conditioners!

That’s not the end of my bag, though! I finally saved up 1,000 ipsyPoints & was able to score a NYX Bronze Smokey Look Kit! It has 9 eyeshadows, 2 lip colors, 2 double ended applicators & a mirror! My entire bag was awesome, but this made it the best bag I’ve ever gotten! 😀

2 thoughts on “September Ipsy

Leave a Reply

