Walmart Beauty Box

I don’t even remember where I heard about the Walmart Beauty Box, but I’m glad I found out about it! The box of samples (& full size items) is free, you just pay $5 for shipping. The Walmart Beauty Box only comes out 4 times a year, though. 😦

image
Walmart Beauty Box - Fall

It’s a nice sized box! Bigger than my birchbox, for sure.

image
Walmart Beauty Box - Fall

Inside my box was 9 (yes, nine!) items:

Niki Minaj Pink Friday perfume sample
L’Oreal Youth Code Pore Vanisher
Secret Clinical Strength Deodorant
COVERGIRL Glowing Nights Glosstini in AfterDark
Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Shampoo
Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Conditioner
Dove Pure Care Dry Oil For Hair
Neutrogena Nourishing Long Wear Makeup (with a $2 off coupon!)
L’Oreal Glossy Balm

For $5, I think I came out great! I’m sad it’s not a once-a-month box, but I’m still excited for the next one I get!

The Niki Minaj Pink Friday perfume smells great. I’ve already gone through half the sample, so hope I’ll get the full-size for Christmas!

I haven’t tried the L’Oreal Youth Code Pore Vanisher — yet. It came in a little packet, but I can tell the packet is very full. (Score! Most sample packets barely have anything in them)

I have been using the Secret Clinical Strength Deodorant since I got my box & really, really need to get more! Keeps my pits dry & smelling good all day. It’s supposed to be applied before bed & work for 24 hours. Certainly does for me!

Another one I haven’t had the chance to try yet it’s the COVERGIRL Glowing Nights Glosstini in AfterDark. It’s a pretty color nail polish & want to try it, but I have to wait for my current mani to chip off! πŸ˜›

The Dove Advanced Hair Series Oxygen Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner is awesome! I already use the shampoo, so having an extra is nice. I’ve never really liked conditioner, so. Yeah. This one might be great, but I’m not trying it. LOL

I most definitely AM going to try the Dove Pure Care Dry Oil For Hair. Going by the directions, the one little sample ought to last a year, no joke.

The Neutrogena Nourishing Long Wear Makeup is awesome! The downside? They put 8 tiny samples on a card, which is standard, I get it, but the samples are sooo tiny. I found my color match, but can’t really review the product since there wasn’t enough product to cover my face! The bright side? There’s a $2 off coupon, so I might buy the full size, anyway.

Best item out of my box, by far? L’Oreal Glossy Balm in Innocent Coral! The color is perfect for me! πŸ™‚  It’s like  moisturizing balm meets colorful gloss. & the best part? It’s not sticky! Plus, the color lasts quite a while!

I can’t wait for my Winter box to come, now! Hurry it up, Walmart! πŸ˜‰

Overall, I’m beyond happy that I signed up for the Walmart Beauty Box! & hey, when I want to buy the full size items, I know they’re at Walmart! πŸ˜‰

5 thoughts on “Walmart Beauty Box

  1. We got the same box. I reallyyyyyyyy wanted the one with all the skincare products so I’m thinking that Walmart does separate boxes for different age groups!? Is it bad that I want to go make myself 10 years older on the site to see if that will change me box!? πŸ˜‰ LOL.

Leave a Reply

