September Birchbox

image
September Birchbox

For September, I decided to go with the pre-packed Fashionista Box. All of the boxes this month have a colorful design on them, which I think is a nice touch.

image
September Birchbox

I mean, it was an okay month; the Macadamia Professional Flawless Cleansing Conditioner is a full size & I really, really like it. It has a no suds formula, which was kinda odd at first, but got my hair clean & smooth. My hubby said he likes my regular shampoo better, though, because it makes my hair “go poof!” LOL

In my opinion, silver is a horrendous color for an eyeliner (at least on me)…but Birchbox disagrees. Cynthia Rowley Beauty Silver Eyeliner has a creamy, smudge-proof formula that may be good for creating a smoky eye look on some people, but definitely not for me. This was by far my least favorite product this month.

I decided to go with the Fashionista Box this month mainly for two items, one being the Naobay Body Radiance Lotion, which I had sampled in a previous box. It’s an all natural lotion that hydrates & softens skin without leaving a greasy residue. It has a nice, light lemon scent. I love this lotion!

The other item I really wanted this month was the Laura Mercier Full Blown Volume Supreme Mascara. It lengthens, volumizes & curls & is waterproof to boot. I have a hundred mascaras that do the same thing at a much more reasonable price, but I do like this one. Not enough to fork over $24 for a full size, mind you, but it was nice to try it.

Last thing in my box was dr. brandt pores no more vacuum cleaner. I wish I could give an honest review of the product, but my sample was nearly empty! It’s supposed to “degunk pores for fewer blackheads” & give spotlight ready smooth skin. I wouldn’t know, though. 😦

September wasn’t a total bust for me, I’ve certainly had worse boxes, but it wasn’t a home run, either. But hey, the products I liked, I really liked, so I consider that a win!

3 thoughts on “September Birchbox

Leave a Reply

