October ipsy Review!

image
October ipsy bag

Well, it took a week later than usual to get here, but my Glam Bag finally arrived! πŸ˜€

I’m quickly becoming overrun with cute makeup bags, but, dudettes (& dudes, if ipsy is your thing), I can’t help but love the turquoise bag this month! It’s one of my favorite colors & the quilt-like design is perfect for Autumn.

That , & I may be becoming a hoarder. Who knows… So, anyway, on to the goodies!

First up is the skyn ICELAND Glacial Cleansing Cloths. A lot of ipsy reviews were critical of these wipes; either people said they were too harsh for sensitive skin, or said the wipes didn’t really get their skin clean. I have sensitive skin, so was weary the first time I used one…but ya know what? One cloth removed all of my makeup, wasn’t too harsh for my skin & smelled really nice afterward. Not an overbearing scent, but a light cucumber scent. I love these! Plus, I had just run out of my previous wipes, so the timing was great!

Next up, City Color Be Matte Lipstick in Cappucino. To be honest, I wasn’t too excited over the color…until I tried it on. It looks like a 90’s, brown, lip color in the tube…but on? It’s more of a neutral lip color that goes amazing with my fair skin. Plus the product is cruelty-free. Another win!

As an eye makeup freak, I figured I’d like the ModelCo VolumEyes Mascara. I mean, mascara is a daily staple for me. This mascara gets the job done, I just have so many other mascaras that also get the job done & at a lower cost. Don’t get me wrong — I like it, a lot. It’s just…I might still be a tad bitter about not getting the eyeliner instead, though. LOL

I’m always disappointed to get lotions in my subscriptions & I don’t know why! I always end up loving them! I’ve had dry skin since I was tiny & the weather up here does nothing to help that. With all that said, let me introduce Figs & Rouge Mango Mandarin Hand Cream. My dry hands’ new love for the upcoming horribly dry winter (ugh!). The company is from the U.K., which for some reason makes me feel a little high class (I’m weird, I know). It’s non greasy, smells amazing & a little bit of product quenches the dryness. I also like the tube it’s in. Love this hand lotion!

Last, but hardly least, is the Doll 10 H2Glo Highlighter. Now, I’ve had a highlighter before, but never really liked it; it involved a lot blending & I never really achieved the look I was going for. I’m still a little shy using this particular highlighter, but it’s head & shoulders above my old one. Even the directions for the H2Glo Highlighter says “if you have to blend you’ve used too much“. I like straight forward directions like that! While I’m still getting the hang of this, I already love it!

Overall, while this month might have been a headache to get ipsy to take my money, it was well worth it. I loved everything in my bag — including the bag! πŸ™‚

What all did you get in your Glam Bag this month? What was your favorite item? Let me know in the comments!

6 thoughts on “October ipsy Review!

    1. Thanks! πŸ™‚

      You’ll have to let me know how you liked the hair butter! Birchbox review coming soon! I was hoping my replacement box would be here by now.

  1. Glad to hear that you loved your bag! I loved mine as well! I haven’t really ever been disappointed in any Ipsy bag that I’ve received. Though I have to say that this month’s bag is my favorite when it comes to the actual bag itself! I am definitely going to throw this one into my purse. πŸ™‚

    1. Usually ipsy always knocks my socks off, but there’s been a month or two I was less thrilled than others. πŸ˜‰

      I always fall in love with the bag! Mine’s already in use!

Leave a Reply

