November Birchbox Review

image
November Birchbox

Look what I got in the mail yesterday! 😀

This month (due to the birchbox.com website revamp) I wasn’t able to sneak a peek at what I was getting, so when I opened my box it was a total surprise! A very pleasant surprise.

I’ve been wanting to try the Dr. Jart+ Ceramidin Cream since I first joined Birchbox, so seeing that immediately put a smile on my face. With winter already in full swing here (normal high temp is 47°, it’s 23°) my skin has been painfully dry & after using this just once I can tell a huge difference! I’m a fan! I also like that after the one use, I don’t think it’s something I need to use every night. It’s that hydrating.

I wasn’t too excited over the Juice Beauty Green Apple Peel for Sensitive Skin. I mean, I do have sensitive skin (so they got that right), but I’m not a “peel person”. I will try it before I knock it, but as of right now, I’m not thrilled with it.

If you haven’t realized this yet, I love mascara; it’s the one bit of makeup that I won’t be seen without. I tend to always go with a waterproof mascara, though, which Mirenesse iCurl Secret Weapon 24hr Mascara is not. By the end of the day most of this mascara had bled onto my face. I liked everything about this mascara…up until that point. 😦

RUSK Texture Spray (Dry Finishing Spray). I don’t usually spend much time on my hair, but am glad to have received this sample — it gives me a reason to start! I’ve used it once, so far, & did like it. It didn’t make my hair feel stiff or brittle & didn’t look greasy. I’m looking forward to using it some more!

Another item I’ve wanted to sample since I first joined: Supergoop! Daily Correct CC Cream SPF 35 in Light to Medium. This CC Cream protects against UVA, UVB, & infrared-A rays & works as a primer & foundation. I’ve loved every other Supergoop! product I’ve tried & I love this CC Cream, too! Looked very natural & even after washing it off I could see a difference! Bravo, Supergoop!! 😉

This month I received a bonus in my box; Justin’s Chocolate Almond Butter! Absolutely delicious on toast!  Nom nom!

Overall, I’m really happy with my box this month! I hope December is just as awesome! What did you get in your Birchbox? Are you pleased overall? Have you tried any of the products I received & if so, how did you like it/them? Let me know!

3 thoughts on “November Birchbox Review

Leave a Reply

