November Ipsy!

image
November Ipsy Bag

It’s that wonderful time of the month again…Ipsy bag day! 😀 (I actually got it on Saturday, but real life has been hectic; I’m sure y’all understand)

November’s theme is “Girl Meets Glitter” & the bag is a glittery silver with pink trim. Need I even mention how much I adore this bag?! Forever 21 Cosmetics partnered with Ipsy this month on the bag.

In addition to my regular 5 items, I turned in 250 ipsyPoints to get a Chella Ivory Lace Highlighter Pencil. This chubby pencil applies very smoothly & looks very nice on my skin tone. It blends out into a nice, subtle, non-shimmery ivory color. I put it on over my primer & the color lasted all day. I was bumming after I picked this item, but I’m glad I did now!

Now, onto to the regular items! First up, SeaRx Micro-Dermabrasion Face & Body Scrub. Like usual, I was bumming when I saw this in my glam room instead of more makeup, but honestly? This stuff is uh-maz-ing, in every sense of the word! It’s got a nice lemon-y scent that I love. & talk about smooth skin after using it! Even my Hubby noticed the difference! Now my only disappointment in this item is that it isn’t the full-size. 😉

Next up, Marc Anthony Oil of Morocco Argan Oil Hairspray. This is a travel size, which is OK with me, as I rarely do more with my hair than brush it & put it in a pony. I haven’t used this product — yet. Not sure when I will LOL but I will one day! I’m happy to have received this item, but not really? IDK LOL

I joined Ipsy for the makeup, so let’s get to it! I’m loving the StarLooks lip gloss in Guilty Pleasure. It’s a pink-mauve color that adds a hint of color to my lips without being in yo face about it. It lasts a while without needing a touch-up. It’s got the typical lip gloss feel & I don’t really think it’s all that moisturizing — but it is a very nice gloss.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who doesn’t get a good night’s sleep & let me tell you, if you’re in that boat with me you’ll love IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Under Eye. This is available in 4 shades, I received Neutral Medium & it blends perfectly into my skin tone. This highly pigmented, buildable formula covers everything without creasing or cracking. I found that it held up all day without fading & even after washing my makeup off I saw an improvement in those dark circles I have. Totally pleased with this!

Last, but certainly not least, is Be A Bombshell Eye Base in Submissive. This shimmery bronze-ish color can be used as an eyeshadow base (& works wonderfully as a base), or it can be used as an eyeshadow (& it looks wonderful!). I had never heard of this brand before Ipsy, but I’ve loved every product I’ve tried of theirs, this included!

Overall, I thought Ipsy hit a homerun with my bag this month! It makes me excited for December’s bag!

What did you get in your bag?! Have you tried any of these products? Give me your opinions in the comments!

Leave a Reply

